News Release: Senators hockey on TVA Sports broadcast schedule announced

22 Senators regular-season games to be televised on TVA Sports

Wednesday, 16.01.2013 / 3:36 PM Ottawa Senators

OTTAWA - The Ottawa Senators and TVA Sports announced today its 22-game broadcast schedule for the 2012-13 NHL season. Coverage is scheduled to begin on Sunday, Jan. 27, when Ottawa hosts the Pittsburgh Penguins at 5 p.m.

The Senators and TVA Sports joined forces ahead of last season to broadcast 38 regular-season games in the inaugural year of the partnership. This season, TVA Sports will televise 10 Senators home games and 12 road contests, including a combined six matchups against the team’s Northeast Division rivals.

TVA Sports’ broadcast team of Michel Langevin, Yvon Pedneault and Enrico Ciccone will call the action this season.

Visit www.ottawasenators.com for the comprehensive television broadcast schedule. Each of the Senators’ 48 games this season will be available on television, including 35 games broadcast in French.

Senators on TVA Sports schedule for 2012-13 (all times are Eastern)

Sunday, Jan. 27, vs. Pittsburgh, 5 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 1, at Carolina, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 5, vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 21, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 28, at Boston, 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 2, at Philadelphia, Noon

Sunday, March 3, at N.Y. Islanders, 3 p.m.

Saturday, March 16, at Buffalo, 3 p.m.

Sunday, March 17, vs. Winnipeg, 5 p.m.

Thursday, March 21, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 23, vs. Tampa Bay, 2 p.m.

Monday, March 25, vs. New Jersey, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2, at Boston, 7 p.m.

Friday, April 5, at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 7, at Florida, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, April 9, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 11, at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Friday, April 12, at New Jersey, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, April 16, vs. Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 18, vs. Washington, 7:30 p.m.

Monday, April 22, vs. Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 25, at Washington, 7 p.m.

- end -

Email Back to top ↑