Ottawa Senators Official Website FRANÇAIS Official Site of the Ottawa Senators
  • RSS

Bulletin: Team Red Wins Sens Skills Presented By Bell

Sunday, 02.4.2007 / 12:00 AM ET / News
Ottawa Senators
Share with your Friends

Bulletin: Team Red Wins Sens Skills Presented By Bell

OTTAWA -The Sens Skills presented by Bell was held at Scotiabank Place on Sunday, Feb. 4. This year, more than $120,000 was donated by Bell and the Ottawa Senators to the Easter Seal Society and Rogers House through the Ottawa Senators Foundation and the NHLPA's Goals and Dreams Fund through the hosting of Sens Skills. This amount represents the largest donation made through Sens Skills in its eight year history.

The following are the results from the event:

Team 1200 Radio Puck Control Relay - Race 1 (Team): Red
Team 1200 Radio Puck Control Relay - Race 2 (Individual): Christoph Schubert (White)
Esso On the Run Fastest Skater (Individual): Dean McAmmond - 14.05 sec. (Red)
Esso On the Run Fastest Skater (Team average): 14.66 sec. (Red)
A-Channel Hardest Shot (Individual): Mike Fisher - 102,0 MPH (White)
A-Channel Hardest Shot (Team average): 98.55 MPH (Red)
Danone Accuracy Shooting (Individual): Antoine Vermette 4 for 4 (White)
Danone Accuracy Shooting (Team average): 10 for 17 - 58.82 per cent (White)
Juniper Networks PowerPlay Challenge: 4-3 (Red)
Scotiabank Breakaway Relay: 9-4 (Red)

FINAL SCORE (including minor hockey results):
Team Red: 16
Team White: 11

Team Red - Martin Gerber, Daniel Alfredsson, Mike Comrie, Denis Hamel, Dany Heatley, Chris Kelly, Dean McAmmond, Andrej Meszaros, Chris Neil, Chris Phillips, Tom Preissing; Coach: John Paddock; Assistant coach: Randy Lee
Minor hockey players: Dominic Brassard, Aaron Dover, Tristen Elie, Graham Spero, Jacob Thompson

Team White - Ray Emery, Joe Corvo, Patrick Eaves, Mike Fisher, Brian McGrattan, Wade Redden, Peter Schaefer, Christoph Schubert, Jason Spezza, Antoine Vermette, Anton Volchenkov; Coach: Greg Carvel; Assistant coach: Tim Pattyson
Minor hockey players: Pierre Yves Boucher, Mathieu Branchaud, Reid Gardner, Bailey Hoelke, Philip Rimmer

- end -