Ottawa Senators Official Website FRANÇAIS Official Site of the Ottawa Senators
Only 3 home games left!
NEWS
 

News Release: Senators Hockey on TVA Sports broadcast schedule announced

38 regular-season games to be televised in 2013-14

Thursday, 09.12.2013 / 11:17 PM ET / News
Ottawa Senators
X
Share with your Friends


News Release: Senators Hockey on TVA Sports broadcast schedule announced

OTTAWA - The Ottawa Senators and TVA Sports announced today the 38-game broadcast schedule for the 2013-14 regular season. For the third straight season TVA Sports will broadcast games, with coverage scheduled to begin for Ottawa’s first regular-season game on Friday, Oct. 4, when they travel to Buffalo to take on the Sabres at 7 p.m.

Included in this season’s broadcast schedule is the Senators’ visit to play the reigning Stanley Cup champion Chicago Blackhawks on Tuesday, Oct. 29, at 8 p.m. The 38-game schedule also features games against Canadian opponents the Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers and Winnipeg Jets as well as division rivals the Boston Bruins, Buffalo Sabres and Detroit Red Wings.

The TVA Sports broadcast team of Michel Langevin, Yvon Pedneault and Enrico Ciccone will return to the broadcast booth to call the Senators game action this season.

Visit the Senators website at www.ottawasenators.com for the comprehensive television broadcast schedule.

Senators on TVA Sports broadcast schedule for 2013-14 (all times are Eastern).

Friday, Oct. 4, at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 9, vs. Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 13, vs. Anaheim, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 15, at Phoenix, 10 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 19, vs. Edmonton, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 23, at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 25, vs. Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27, vs. San Jose, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29, at Chicago, 8 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 3, vs. Dallas, 1 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 9, vs. Florida, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 12, vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 15, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 17, vs. Columbus, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 19, at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 24, at Carolina, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 3, at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 5, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 14, vs. Los Angeles, 2 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 16, vs. St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 21, vs. Phoenix, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8, at Colorado, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 2 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 30, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 27, vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar. 4, at Edmonton, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Mar. 8, at Winnipeg, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 16, vs. Colorado, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar. 18, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 20, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Mar. 22, at Dallas, 3 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 24, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 28, vs. Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 30, vs. Calgary, 5 p.m.

Monday, Mar. 31, vs. Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr. 2, vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 8, at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Apr. 13, at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Visit the Senators website: www.ottawasenators.com

Follow the Senators on Twitter: @Senators

Like the Senators on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ottawasenators

- end -

SCHEDULE

HOME
AWAY
PROMOTIONAL

STANDINGS

ATLANTIC DIVISION
  TEAM GP W L OT GF GA PTS
1 x - MTL 76 47 21 8 200 169 102
2 TBL 76 46 23 7 244 198 99
3 DET 75 40 23 12 220 206 92
4 BOS 76 38 25 13 201 196 89
5 OTT 75 37 26 12 218 203 86
6 FLA 76 35 26 15 190 207 85
7 TOR 76 28 42 6 198 244 62
8 BUF 75 20 47 8 144 254 48

STATS

2014-2015 REGULAR SEASON
SKATERS: GP G A +/- Pts
E. Karlsson 75 20 41 7 61
K. Turris 75 22 33 -2 55
M. Stone 73 19 34 13 53
B. Ryan 71 18 35 8 53
M. Hoffman 72 26 21 18 47
M. Zibanejad 73 19 24 0 43
M. Michalek 66 13 21 3 34
C. MacArthur 55 13 14 -11 27
D. Legwand 73 9 18 2 27
A. Chiasson 69 11 15 -4 26
 
GOALIES: W L OT Sv% GAA
A. Hammond 14 1 1 .938 1.92
C. Anderson 14 13 8 .923 2.49