Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
Ottawa Senators Official Website FRANÇAIS Official Site of the Ottawa Senators
DETAILS
Billets
 

News Release: Senators Hockey on TVA Sports broadcast schedule announced

38 regular-season games to be televised in 2013-14

Thursday, 12.09.2013 / 11:17 PM / News
Ottawa Senators
X
Share with your Friends


News Release: Senators Hockey on TVA Sports broadcast schedule announced

OTTAWA - The Ottawa Senators and TVA Sports announced today the 38-game broadcast schedule for the 2013-14 regular season. For the third straight season TVA Sports will broadcast games, with coverage scheduled to begin for Ottawa’s first regular-season game on Friday, Oct. 4, when they travel to Buffalo to take on the Sabres at 7 p.m.

Included in this season’s broadcast schedule is the Senators’ visit to play the reigning Stanley Cup champion Chicago Blackhawks on Tuesday, Oct. 29, at 8 p.m. The 38-game schedule also features games against Canadian opponents the Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers and Winnipeg Jets as well as division rivals the Boston Bruins, Buffalo Sabres and Detroit Red Wings.

The TVA Sports broadcast team of Michel Langevin, Yvon Pedneault and Enrico Ciccone will return to the broadcast booth to call the Senators game action this season.

Visit the Senators website at www.ottawasenators.com for the comprehensive television broadcast schedule.

Senators on TVA Sports broadcast schedule for 2013-14 (all times are Eastern).

Friday, Oct. 4, at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 9, vs. Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 13, vs. Anaheim, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 15, at Phoenix, 10 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 19, vs. Edmonton, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 23, at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 25, vs. Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27, vs. San Jose, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29, at Chicago, 8 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 3, vs. Dallas, 1 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 9, vs. Florida, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 12, vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 15, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 17, vs. Columbus, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 19, at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 24, at Carolina, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 3, at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 5, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 14, vs. Los Angeles, 2 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 16, vs. St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 21, vs. Phoenix, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8, at Colorado, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 2 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 30, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 27, vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar. 4, at Edmonton, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Mar. 8, at Winnipeg, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 16, vs. Colorado, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar. 18, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 20, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Mar. 22, at Dallas, 3 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 24, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 28, vs. Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 30, vs. Calgary, 5 p.m.

Monday, Mar. 31, vs. Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr. 2, vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 8, at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Apr. 13, at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Visit the Senators website: www.ottawasenators.com

Follow the Senators on Twitter: @Senators

Like the Senators on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ottawasenators

- end -

SCHEDULE

HOME
AWAY
PROMOTIONAL

STANDINGS

ATLANTIC DIVISION
  TEAM GP W L OT GF GA PTS
1 MTL 34 21 11 2 92 83 44
2 TBL 35 20 11 4 113 93 44
3 DET 34 17 8 9 94 84 43
4 TOR 34 19 12 3 114 102 41
5 BOS 34 17 14 3 86 88 37
6 FLA 31 14 9 8 69 79 36
7 OTT 33 14 13 6 89 92 34
8 BUF 34 13 18 3 66 109 29

STATS

2014-2015 REGULAR SEASON
SKATERS: GP G A +/- Pts
E. Karlsson 33 7 16 -14 23
K. Turris 33 7 16 -8 23
B. Ryan 30 7 14 4 21
M. Zibanejad 31 9 8 0 17
C. MacArthur 32 9 8 -6 17
M. Hoffman 30 10 6 13 16
M. Stone 31 8 8 5 16
A. Chiasson 30 7 8 -6 15
D. Legwand 33 6 8 -6 14
M. Michalek 29 3 6 -7 9
 
GOALIES: W L OT Sv% GAA
C. Anderson 8 8 4 .930 2.43
R. Lehner 6 5 2 .909 2.93