Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
Ottawa Senators Official Website FRANÇAIS Official Site of the Ottawa Senators
Hamburglar strikes again! TICKETS
NEWS
 

News Release: Senators Hockey on TVA Sports broadcast schedule announced

38 regular-season games to be televised in 2013-14

Thursday, 12.09.2013 / 11:17 PM / News
Ottawa Senators
X
Share with your Friends


News Release: Senators Hockey on TVA Sports broadcast schedule announced

OTTAWA - The Ottawa Senators and TVA Sports announced today the 38-game broadcast schedule for the 2013-14 regular season. For the third straight season TVA Sports will broadcast games, with coverage scheduled to begin for Ottawa’s first regular-season game on Friday, Oct. 4, when they travel to Buffalo to take on the Sabres at 7 p.m.

Included in this season’s broadcast schedule is the Senators’ visit to play the reigning Stanley Cup champion Chicago Blackhawks on Tuesday, Oct. 29, at 8 p.m. The 38-game schedule also features games against Canadian opponents the Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers and Winnipeg Jets as well as division rivals the Boston Bruins, Buffalo Sabres and Detroit Red Wings.

The TVA Sports broadcast team of Michel Langevin, Yvon Pedneault and Enrico Ciccone will return to the broadcast booth to call the Senators game action this season.

Visit the Senators website at www.ottawasenators.com for the comprehensive television broadcast schedule.

Senators on TVA Sports broadcast schedule for 2013-14 (all times are Eastern).

Friday, Oct. 4, at Buffalo, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 9, vs. Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 13, vs. Anaheim, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 15, at Phoenix, 10 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 19, vs. Edmonton, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 23, at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 25, vs. Anaheim, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 27, vs. San Jose, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29, at Chicago, 8 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 3, vs. Dallas, 1 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 9, vs. Florida, 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 12, vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 15, vs. Boston, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 17, vs. Columbus, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 19, at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 24, at Carolina, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 3, at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 5, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 14, vs. Los Angeles, 2 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 16, vs. St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 21, vs. Phoenix, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8, at Colorado, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 2 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 30, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 27, vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar. 4, at Edmonton, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Mar. 8, at Winnipeg, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 16, vs. Colorado, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar. 18, vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 20, vs. Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Mar. 22, at Dallas, 3 p.m.

Thursday, Mar. 24, at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 28, vs. Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 30, vs. Calgary, 5 p.m.

Monday, Mar. 31, vs. Carolina, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr. 2, vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr. 8, at N.Y. Islanders, 7 p.m.

Sunday, Apr. 13, at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m.

Visit the Senators website: www.ottawasenators.com

Follow the Senators on Twitter: @Senators

Like the Senators on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ottawasenators

- end -

SCHEDULE

HOME
AWAY
PROMOTIONAL

STANDINGS

ATLANTIC DIVISION
  TEAM GP W L OT GF GA PTS
1 MTL 63 41 17 5 171 139 87
2 TBL 64 38 20 6 210 171 82
3 DET 61 35 15 11 180 159 81
4 BOS 62 31 22 9 165 161 71
5 FLA 63 28 22 13 154 178 69
6 OTT 60 27 23 10 171 163 64
7 TOR 63 25 33 5 170 193 55
8 BUF 63 19 39 5 123 212 43

STATS

2014-2015 REGULAR SEASON
SKATERS: GP G A +/- Pts
E. Karlsson 60 15 32 3 47
B. Ryan 56 15 30 8 45
K. Turris 60 15 28 -4 43
M. Hoffman 57 23 16 23 39
M. Stone 58 15 24 11 39
M. Zibanejad 58 15 18 2 33
C. MacArthur 53 13 13 -10 26
M. Michalek 55 11 14 -1 25
D. Legwand 58 8 14 -3 22
A. Chiasson 54 9 12 -8 21
 
GOALIES: W L OT Sv% GAA
C. Anderson 13 11 7 .927 2.37
R. Lehner 9 12 3 .905 3.02